Summer Time & The Livin is Easy


I know my post are few and far between now that it’s summer. I wish I could tell you that I’m laying on a beach somewhere drinking fruity beverages with umbrellas in them, but I’m not. I’m taxiing my kids to three soccer practices and two dance classes a week. Normally, summers were “ours” and we didn’t have all of this running around. But, the kids are older and they have become committed to their passions. For my son, it’s soccer and for my daughter, it’s dance. I’m proud of their dedication, but I won’t lie. There are days I wish they just wanted to sleep in, eat Popsicles and have picnics. I know there will be days for this, but today, I’m here.

20120726-164233.jpg

Leave a Reply

