Well, hello again. First…Thank you!


After over a week of the flu bug I started feeling better only to hurt my neck. I know, I’m good like that. I have a ton of things I want to share and feel like I could type for days and still not get it all out. First, I want to thank all of my readers. Last month I was nominated for a Military Blogging Award. Also known as, “The Milbloggies”. I.Was.Thrilled. Being nominated meant the world to me and then I got word that I was chosen as one of the top 10 finalist. This made my year, not my day, my year. The winners of each group were announced at the Milblogging Conference, May 11, 2012. I did not win in the Spouse Category, but an incredible Writer/Blog did and I am honored to be a finalist among such talented Milspouses. “Wife (Widow) of a Wounded Marine” was the very deserving winner. I’m so grateful to be made aware of this award, because it has introduced me to Blogs and Writers I had never heard of until now. I urge you to go to Milblogging.com  and check out the list of finalist. There are some great Blogs and even more amazing people to meet!

Thank you again, for reading, supporting and sharing.

~Marie

Leave a Reply

