2012 Milblogging Conference


Best Wishes to all those attending the 2012 Milblogging conference!

I was really looking forward to attending and meeting all the incredible writers, but my Son’s soccer try-outs are today and tomorrow. I know to some that isn’t a big deal, but to my 6ft 13-year-old ‘baby’, this is huge. After moving last year across the country, more than anything, he wanted to make a competitive team here. He has worked so hard and I wouldn’t miss it for the world. My ‘baby’, Zachary, will turn 14 this year and I know that these moments are limited. I have to be here when he finds out if he makes the team or not. And while everyone is enjoying their time in DC, I will be on the sidelines tonight anxiously watching my Goalie do his best. Cheers to all those in DC tonight. I wish I could be there! CHEERS! 

Leave a Reply

