SIQ Today


So, I’m really sick. I even walked into a doorway this morning while getting the kids ready for school. I was so dizzy and disoriented. Not fun. The only thing that makes me feel better when I’m sick is homemade chicken noodle soup and my grandmother Marie’s patchwork quilt that she made for me when I was little. I’m very sentimental and feel better when under my quilt, sipping my soup. This quilt had made me feel better through all the hard times. I’ve snuggled under it when feeling blue and used it to keep the chills away when feeling ill. It’s gotten me through over 15 underways and deployments and countless ‘sick days’. Do you have something that makes you feel better? Recipe? Something special like my quilt? Hoping the healing powers of both the soup and quilt will shorten my sick days. I’m not good at sitting still or being sick.

20120508-181929.jpg

Leave a Reply

