ME vs THE JIGGLES – Monday 4/23/12


Having Realistic Expectations

Since I can’t seem to post daily about my work out challenges, mainly because it’s just not always fun to write about, I’ve decided to do a once a week update. It’s the same day I weigh myself… so, it will be entertaining for all! Today, I am not weighing in. I am loving the way clothes are fitting better and want to focus on that feeling, other than a number. I have been doing the Jillian Michael’s DVD’s and YES, they work. I believe anything works as long as you actually do it. There is no secret to losing weight and getting in shape. No magic pill. You have to stay active, eat appropriately and work out. These things I do pretty well and I’m within a healthy weight for my height. My BMI is good and I feel good. I do, however, want to tighten and tone. I want strength. This is definitely a want, not a need and I need to get my butt in gear if I want to see the results. I also LOVE the energy that I get from working out. I  do need that! So today, I am keeping it “real” with realistic expectations and goals. I want to be active every day ( a walk, yard work, etc ) and work out at least three times a week. That is realistic for me and my lifestyle. And everyone is different. You may need to lose a lot of weight, but starting out with simple, obtainable goals makes it so much easier to stick with. Ask yourself today, “What are my goals & Expectations . . . Are they realistic?” Today is a new day to start something…anything. So, make a list, get a calendar out, or just get up and go take a walk. Take care of yourself…it’s the most important thing you can do for everyone that loves you.

Leave a Reply

