I’m a 2012 Milbloggies Top Ten Finalist!!


This is all happening faster than I can wrap my brain around. First, a reader tells me I am nominated and I think, “That is amazing!” I had heard of the Milblog Conference via a military.com e-mail and wanted to attend, so that I could meet other milspouse bloggers and so I could put a ‘person’ to the blog I may have read, or will read. Sadly, the conference is in-between Ballet Recitals and Soccer try-outs. Honestly, I’d turn down dinner at the White House to see my Ballerina perform or my Goalie block the perfect shot. 

After I was nominated, I watched as the list grew to over 100 comments/nominations. That’s when I decided a nomination alone, was an honor and I was more than grateful. 

Tonight, on my way home from my daughter’s final show, I scrolled through my e-mails to see just what I had missed over this very long weekend. I came across the e-mail from milblogging.com that the 2012 Milblogging finalist were selected. I thought to myself, “Great! I can’t wait to see if some of my favorites made the list!” In all seriousness, I really never thought I’d find my blog listed….but there it was! I.Was.Shocked!!

So, from what I’ve read, Tuesday voting will be open to ‘the public’. <–Very American Idol like.

I hope that if yo enjoy my writing and this Blog, you will take the time to vote for it. There are some AMAZING blogs listed, so I encourage you to check them all out. Like I said above, I didn’t even expect to be nominated, let alone make the top ten finalist list. I am grateful beyond expression if it stops right here!

Thank you for all the love, kind words, emails and comments over this last year. This has been a blast and I look forward to what another year brings!

~ Marie

Click here for the official 2012 Milblogging finalist list

or copy and past the link below into your browser

http://milblogging.com/index.php?entry=entry120415-201825

Leave a Reply

