Super Mom & Wife


Image 

There are only so many times you can say, “I understand” or “yes, I’ll take care of it” before one of your eyes starts to twitch. I know that there is no such thing as “Super Mom or Super Wife” yet, we all try to reach our own impossible goals. I’ve written about it time and time again, yet here I am, trying to do it all and do everything well. I know what I need to do…I should let something on my list go…I could re-prioritize…or I could *gulp*… ask for help. That was just as hard to write as it is to say out loud.

This is not a long post, because it is after midnight and I have to be up in less than 6 hours. This is a reminder for myself and everyone reading it that we can’t do it all, BUT we can have it all. Don’t waste your energy and time trying to obtain perfection. Instead, look around you and enjoy your life. LIVE. Right now, there is laundry on the couch next to me, my new programs are not working with my new equipment for the business, and I feel like my head is going to pop from al the thoughts, concerns, worries.

Then I look around again. Those clothes on the couch next to me…they belong to my healthy beautiful children. And even though they make a load a day, how can I be bothered by the fact they go outside and play…that I hear laughing while getting covered in dirt.

My new programs may not be syncing right now, but I’m grateful to have them and I know I’ll figure it out. My head may be spinning, but I have my husband, my best friend, to make it all better. Whether he is here to rub my head or deployed and it takes weeks to get a response, I have him.

So, I may not be able to do it all, but I have it all in my eyes. Tomorrow is another day. Maybe the laundry will get put away, maybe it won’t. 🙂

Leave a Reply

