Me vs The Jiggles – Do or Die trying.


I haven’t been posting as much as I would like or want to over the last couple weeks. Why? Because I have been unorganized, unfocused and all over the place. I have been tired and frustrated complaining to myself that I just don’t have enough time in the day to get it all done. And that’s also the reason I gained 6 pounds. I am now at 173lbs. I stepped off the scale angry. Angry at myself. I know exactly what I need to do to take care of myself and I have chosen to put myself last. I. hit. bottom.

I worked out for years every day and felt my absolute best. I also felt good in my clothes. I could walk into my closet and put anything on. ANYTHING….and I didn’t have to do the turns in front of the mirror to see what flaws were showing. I just got dressed and left! It was an incredible feeling and I know other women feel the same. You can have hundreds of items in your closet, beautiful things, but if you don’t feel good wearing them, you might as well be wearing a trash bag.

Yesterday, I walked into the closest gym and joined. Later that night I laid out my clothes/gear, put my shake mix out on the counter with a glass, went into the bathroom and laid out my inhaler (yes, I’m wheezy), and hair ties, all because I wanted to be able to get up and get going without “searching for things”.  I then went to bed at 10pm. I didn’t stay up and watch my shows, I didn’t even read. I just went to bed. 

*TheRockyThemeSongPlaying* I got up this morning at 4-flippin’-30 AM and I was at the Gym by 5am. It felt good to be there. I spent an hour working out and headed home to see the husband off to work, wake kids and make breakfast. I’m sure I will need to go to bed extra early or fit in a nap (somehow) for the first week or two, but after that, I’m hoping to be feeling like myself again. This is not me. And even if it has been for a while, I don’t want it to be, so I’m changing it.

Just an FYI – I am not taking any diet drugs or using workout enhancements. I take a multivitamin from GNC, Glucosamine for my arthritis, and fish oil. That’s it.

I started today in the middle of the week for two reasons. 1. I wasn’t going to make one more excuse and 2. I knew that after three straight days of working out after over a year of nothing will be hard. This way I will rest Saturday and Sunday and not over do it.

Even though I am walking funny, I can honestly say that walking into the gym yesterday was the best thing I could have done.

Jigglesyou have been warned.

Leave a Reply

