Me vs The Jiggles week Bleh


I haven’t done a thing. Well, that’s not completely true. I’ve managed to have B&J’s ice cream, lots of wine, chocolate and can I just say I am a damn good cook! I know I would be feeling better if I was working out, but I have found a laundry lists of other things to do first. <—excuses, I know. I’ve done tons of yard work, caught up on some correspondence, done lots of volunteer work, worked on my columns-blog-and business ventures, visited with friends, and of course kept that whole Mom and Wife thing going. But, today I hit a new low. I had a doctor appointment and volunteer work to do with plenty of time in-between and after to work out. So, what was I doing? Organizing my bathroom drawers. Uh huh. I was standing there wiping off my bare minerals and eye shadow containers sipping on ice tea without a care in the world. I chose to organize bathroom drawers instead of giving even 15 minutes to exercise. Not good. 

Now, here I go trying to find the positive in this:

I do believe that your *space* represents your mind.

Cluttered unorganized home = cluttered unorganized mind.

Are you buying this, because I’m selling it!

So, the good news in all of this is that I will have a very organized mind and in return should not have any stress or anxiety! Sounds great! Bad news, I am running out of things to clean and will eventually exercise. I know I will love it after a week or two…but that’s a week or two of being miserable. Yes, yes, I know I will be happy I did….let me just run out of things to clean first. I like excuses.

weighing in at 167 yes, yes…I am +1lb from last week. Barnacles.

2 thoughts on “Me vs The Jiggles week Bleh

  1. My way of sneaking in a little fitness when I just can’t get myself to dedicate large slices of time – 2 to 3 times a day hit the floor in plank pose for 1 minute 3 times. Do 100 jumping jacks 2 to 3 times a day. Jumping jacks are great for a little metabolism boost and also a great weight bearing exercise to help maintain bone health! Good luck with your battle!

  2. Marie,
    I swear you are writing about me… although my bathroom could use some organizing. Every time I read one of your posts it feels like a day out of my life. Tomorrow I promised myself I’d go for a run. It always seems to be today and never “tomorrow”. My jiggles and I? We are learning to love each other. Thanks for keeping it real.

    Jen

Leave a Reply

