RED FRIDAY – Sept. 23rd 2011


In honor of Red Friday, I’d like to spotlight those who silently serve…our children.

I have coached youth sports on bases for years and I can’t begin to tell you how incredible our Military Kids are. Their strength and unmeasurable love leaves me speechless at times. I’m continually impressed with their attitudes, values, and support of one another.

I can only speak for my family, but I will say that there is one thing my children have an abundance of, and that’s love. Their Father may deploy, but they have a Mother, family, and a military family that surrounds them with love and support. If their Dad is away, friends step in and cheer them on at games, bring flowers to recitals and call to sing Happy Birthday on their special days. I can only hope that our kids feel they get as much as they give and know how loved and supported they are.

My Military Kids:

Leave a Reply

