DAY 00: ME vs THE JIGGLE aaaaand I’m starting over. Oh please, you saw this coming.


I refuse to make excuses ar come up with elaborate stories of why I stopped journaling about my weight loss and exercising. There were days I still ran, but it wasn’t consistent and I was not watching what I ate. At. All. So, with a deep breath and while wearing my big girl panties, I will starting over in the morning. Not because I need to, but because I want to. I need to take better care of myself….we all do. So, if you’ve lost track of your goal or have some motivational words, feel free to chime in. I will also being using Weight Watcher’s Online if anyone would like to do it with me. 🙂

4 thoughts on “DAY 00: ME vs THE JIGGLE aaaaand I’m starting over. Oh please, you saw this coming.

  1. I downloaded the application Couch to 5k on my iPad, and while I’ve only been doing it 2 weeks now I do like it. I need to start some weight lifting of some sort into my routine. Good luck with your work out. I enjoy reading your blog!

  2. Alma,

    I feel the exact same way. It’s hard to be accountable sometimes. Thanks for all the kind words & good luck on your weight loss. I look forward to hearing about your successes! 🙂

  3. Thank you for your post tonight. I packed on about twenty since last year and it hurts my feelings to see that in print. Five came off in the last month because I started watching what I eat and I admit, it sucks after year of stress and gluttony but I have no one to blame but myself. So yeah, I’m trying too. Doesn’t hurt that my doctor is privvy of this weight gain and wants to see me in two months! Eeeeek!

    Oh well. BTW, loved “Military Spouses are Anything But Dependent” and it’s slowing getting spread through the milspouses I know via FB and Twitter.

    Good luck!
    Alma
    http://www.navywifechronicles.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

